We created the San Antonio Cyber Hall of Honor in 2016 to identify and recognize those who innovatively forged new paths across our city, state, nation, and the world…who understood and accepted the pronounced risks, challenges and profoundly led the way in creating of one of the nation’s preeminent cyber ecosystems.


Congratulations to the 2019 Inductees!

Pictured below: Josh Beck, J. Michael Kretzer, Daniel Teal, Christine Ziese, daughter of Kevin Ziese 

2019 Hall of Honor Inductees


J. Michael Kretzer, 688th Cyberspace Wing, JBSA Lackland

Daniel M. Teal, Sophos, Austin, Texas

Kevin J. Ziese (Posthumously), Dripping Springs, Texas

ALL-STAR – Workforce/Education

Josh Beck, Roosevelt High School, San Antonio, Texas

Cyber Hall of Honor Induction Highlight 2019


2018 Hall of Honor Inductees


Angela Collazo, 24 AF Civilian, Retired

ALL-STAR – Workforce/Education

Arthur Celestin, Southwest I.S.D., San Antonio

Dr. Wm. “Arthur” Conklin, University of Houston

Dr. Keith Harrison, University of Texas at San Antonio

ALL-STAR – Industry

Chris Gerritz , Infocyte, Austin, Texas


2017 Hall of Honor Inductees


Mr. Robert J. Kaufman, III, 318th Cyberspace Operations Group & UTSA Cybersecurity Lecturer

Mr. Fred M. Ramirez, Founder and Principal, CNF Technologies

Mr. Dwayne Williams, Associate Director, Center for Infrastructure Assurance and Security, UTSA

Cyber Hall of Honor Induction Highlights 2017


2016 Hall of Honor Inductees – Inaugural Class


Mr. Larry Merritt – DoD and Air Force Senior Executive and AFCERT Leader and Founder

Dr. Gregory White – Executive Director, UTSA’s CIAS and AFCERT Pioneer

Dr. Glenn Dietrich – CIAS Co-founder and First Executive Director

Mr. Lee Sutterfield – SecureLogix Chairman of the Board and President and AFCERT Pioneer

2016 Inaugural Class Achievements

Cyber Hall of Honor in the News